Manchester United 2 v 2 Aa Aalborg, European Cup, Phase 01 - Group F - Matchday 06, 10th December 2008, Season 2008-2009, Venue: Old Trafford

image used with kind permission from

Wednesday 10th December 2008

Phase 01 - Group F - Matchday 06
Old Trafford
Match 2 of 2 vs Aa Aalborg


Ferguson, Alex Kuhn, Allan
Red Card
Portrait Player Name RED CARD
Portrait Player Name Kept Clean Sheets
Aa Aalborg
HAN P W D L F A Diff Win%
H 1 0 1 0 2 2 0 0.00
A 1 1 0 0 3 0 +3 1.00
Totals 2 1 1 0 5 2 +3 0.50
Manchester United 2
Carlos Tevez 3', Wayne Rooney 52'
Aa Aalborg 2
Michael Jakobsen 31', Jeppe Curth 45'
4-4-2. Cristiano Ronaldo out with injury receives his Ballon d'Or European Footballer of the Year trophy on the pitch prior to kick-off, standing alongside Denis Law and Sir Bobby Charlton, who won the award in 1964 and 1966 respectively. United equal the record 19-match unbeaten run in Europe's top competition, also held by Ajax and Bayern Munich.

Kuszczak, Tomasz

Neville, Gary

Ferdinand, Rio

Evans, Jonny

O'Shea, John

Gibson, Darron

Anderson, Oliveira

Giggs, Ryan

Nani, Luis

Rooney, Wayne 52'

Tevez, Carlos 3'

Park, Ji-Sung ON for Gibson 46'

Scholes, Paul ON for Giggs 46'

da Silva, Rafael ON for G.Neville 76'
Newspaper Match Report

About this site

This site was originally conceived by Mark Graham and launched in 1996, the oldest Manchester United page on the internet today, built to preserve & showcase the history of the club & share results, stats & information of Manchester United.
Since it's inception it has grown considerably with the gargantuan contribution of Roy Redshaw & research of Jim Briggs, Charbel Boujaoude & Rob Compton.

West Cumbria Reds Branch seen behind the Stretford End @ all Home games is not an official Manchester United website.
All pages are designed, maintained and copyright (C) Mark Graham.