Manchester United 5 v 0 Club Brugge, Europa League, Round of 32 (2nd Leg) (Agg 6-1), 27th February 2020, Season 2019-2020, Venue: Old Trafford
Facebook Twitter

image used with kind permission from

Thursday 27th February 2020

Round of 32 (2nd Leg) (Agg 6-1)
Old Trafford
Match 4 of 4 vs Club Brugge


Solskjaer, Ole-Gunnar Clement, Philippe
Red Card
Portrait Player Name RED CARD
Portrait Player Name Kept Clean Sheets
Romero, Sergio
Club Brugge
HAN P W D L F A Diff Win%
H 2 2 0 0 8 1 +7 1.00
A 2 1 1 0 5 1 +4 0.50
Totals 4 3 1 0 13 2 +11 0.75
Manchester United 5
Bruno Fernandes 27' (pen), Odion Ighalo 34', Scott McTominay 41', Fred 82', 90'+3
Club Brugge 0
4-2-3-1. Reds are without Martial, Utd sparkle with Fred, Bruno, Mata all superb and hit 5 goals, Brugge' Simon Deli 22' was sent off for handball from Dan James' shot, Bruno Fernandes 27' (pen) scores again after a long VAR review, Ighalo scores and dedicates the goal to his late sister, Former Liverpool keeper Simon Mignolet keeps goal and slips twice during goal kicks sending the Old Trafford crowd wild.

Romero, Sergio

Wan-Bissaka, Aaron

Bailly, Eric

Maguire, Harry

Shaw, Luke

McTominay, Scott 41'

Rodrigues, Fredico "Fred" 82', 90'+3

Mata, Juan

Fernandes, Bruno 27' (pen)

James, Daniel

Ighalo, Odion 34'

Chong, Tahith ON for James 45'

Lingard, Jesse ON for Fernandes 65'

Greenwood, Mason ON for McTominay 72'
Newspaper Match Report

About this site

This site was originally conceived by Mark Graham and launched in 1996. It is the oldest Manchester United website on the internet today and was built to preserve & showcase the history of the club through the sharing of results, statistics & information about Manchester United.
Since its inception, the site has grown considerably with the gargantuan contribution of Roy Redshaw & the immeasurable research efforts of Jim Briggs, Charbel Boujaoude & Rob Compton.

West Cumbria Reds Branch seen behind the Stretford End @ all Home games is not an official Manchester United website.
All pages are designed, maintained and copyright (C) Mark Graham.