Manchester United 1 v 1 Chelsea, European Cup, Final, 21st May 2008, Season 2007-2008, Venue: Luzhniki Stadium Head to Head records & stats by MUFC Manager .

image used with kind permission from

Wednesday 21st May 2008

Luzhniki Stadium
Match 151 of 195 vs Chelsea


Ferguson, Alex Grant, Avram
Red Card
Portrait Player Name RED CARD
Portrait Player Name Kept Clean Sheets
HAN P W D L F A Diff Win%
H 92 41 31 20 145 86 +59 0.45
A 92 36 25 31 148 135 +13 0.39
N 11 3 4 4 15 14 +1 0.27
Totals 195 80 60 55 308 235 +73 0.41
Manchester United 1
Cristiano Ronaldo 26'
Chelsea 1
Frank Lampard 45'
MATCH (151)
4-4-2. A.E.T. MUFC face English opponents in European Football for the 5th time. Utd win the European Cup on the 50th season Anniversary of the Munich air disaster. Didier Drogba 116' is sent off for slapping Nemanja Vidic in extra time. MUFC win 6-5 in penalty shootout, MUFC: Carlos Tevez (+), Michael Carrick (+), Cristiano Ronaldo (X Saved), Owen Hargreaves (+), Nani (+), Anderson (+), Ryan Giggs (+). Chelsea: Michael Ballack (+), Juliano Belletti (+), Frank Lampard (+), Ashley Cole (+), John Terry (X Missed), Salomon Kalou (+), Nicholas Anelka (X Saved).

van der Sar, Edwin

Brown, Wesley

Ferdinand, Rio

Vidic, Nemanja

Evra, Patrice

Hargreaves, Owen

Carrick, Michael

Scholes, Paul

Ronaldo, Cristiano 26'

Rooney, Wayne

Tevez, Carlos

Giggs, Ryan ON for Scholes 87'

Nani, Luis ON for Rooney 101'

Anderson, Oliveira ON for Brown 120'
Newspaper Match Report

About this site

This site was originally conceived by Mark Graham and launched in 1996, the oldest Manchester United page on the internet today, built to preserve & showcase the history of the club & share results, stats & information of Manchester United.
Since it's inception it has grown considerably with the gargantuan contribution of Roy Redshaw & research of Jim Briggs, Charbel Boujaoude & Rob Compton.

West Cumbria Reds Branch seen behind the Stretford End @ all Home games is not an official Manchester United website.
All pages are designed, maintained and copyright (C) Mark Graham.